2020/09/29 - 23:01

H.E. Khalid Sulaiman AlJarallah

H.E. Khalid Sulaiman AlJarallah

Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs

The Speech of His Excellency Khaled Sulaiman Al-Jarallah – Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs during the seminar (The State of Kuwait’s National Development and International Aid) on the 28th of October 2019

In the name of God the most Merciful


I would like to start by welcoming you to this important event that comes in the context of the efforts spent by the Ministry of foreign Affairs through the team for economic diplomacy at the Permanent Committee for the Following-up on implementation of the Five Year Development Plan and Government work, in partnership with the World Bank.

 

Honored Guests,


The title selection of today’s seminar comes in our conviction of the importance of progressing national development to advanced international levels in various social, economic and political fields.
The State of Kuwait’s international aid becomes of particular importance in the middle of the last century, provided in various humanitarian and development fields. As such, the State of Kuwait has been recognized by the United Nations as an International Humanitarian Center, and H.H the Amir Sheikh Sabah Al-Ahmad Al-Jaber Al-Sabah recognized as a Humanitarian Leader, in recognition of the generous aid given in confronting the needs of the international community. 
The Kuwait Fund for Economic and Social Development comes with its distinctive work, pioneering experience and projects that have reached all continents of the world. In confirmation of my country Kuwait’s development importance and its unlimited support for the international community. 


Your Excellences,


Today’s seminar comes in standing partnership with the attested and important organization the World Bank. We have worked together with the World Bank as partners in achieving development in the world. And we recall here the recognition of the World Bank for H.H the Amir Sheikh Sabah Al-Ahmad Al-Jaber Al-Sabah for His Highness’s role in supporting the various pillars of social and economic development on the world level. This recognition reflects His Highness’s deep-rooted belief in the importance of development and reflects the State of Kuwait’s wide reach in this field. 
We also recall the pioneering work we managed with the World Bank in organizing the Kuwait International Conference for the Reconstruction of Iraq. The success of the conference embodied the development goals and true partnership we achieved with the World Bank. 

 

Your Excellences,


The State of Kuwait is in a race against time in achieving the vision of his H.H the Amir Sheikh Sabah Al-Ahmad Al-Jaber Al-Sabah in turning the State of Kuwait into an investment and financial hub worthy of attracting foreign investment, a part of Kuwait Vision 2035. In that regard, we appreciate efforts by the World Bank Group in achieving this vision by reorganizing its programs to become more suitable for this vision, by pushing forward development elements compatible with the State of Kuwait’s financial development. In ways like investing in human capital and enabling the private sector to participate in the development engine and encouraging sustainable development. 

In conclusion, I would like to reiterate my appreciation for all of you and I wish the work of your seminar all the success and prosperity.

2020/04/08 - 11:22

معالي/ خالد سليمان الجارالله

معالي/ خالد سليمان الجارالله

نائب وزير الخارجية

كلمة معالي/ خالد سليمان الجارالله نائب وزير الخارجية في ندوة (التنمية الوطنية و المساعدات الخارجية لدولة الكويت ) 28 أكتوبر 2019

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم


الحمد لله رب العالمين والصلاة والسلام على أشرف المرسلين سيدنا محمد وعلى آله وصحبه أجمعين ،،،
أصحاب المعالي والسعادة ،،،
السيدات والسادة ،،،


السلام عليكم ورحمة الله وبركاته ،،،


يسرني بداية أن أرحب بكم في هذا الحدث الهام الذي يأتي في إطار الجهود التي تبذلها وزارة الخارجية من خلال فريق تفعيل الدبلوماسية الاقتصادية المنبثق عن اللجنة الدائمة لمتابعة تنفيذ الخطة الخمسية وبرنامج عمل الحكومة بالتعاون مع البنك الدولي. 
حضورنا الكريم ،،،

يأتي اختيار عنوان ندوتنا اليوم في إطار قناعتنا بأهمية التنمية الوطنية في الارتقاء بالدول ونقلها إلى مراحل متطورة في مختلف أوجه الحياة الاقتصادية والاجتماعية والسياسية.

كما تأتي المساعدات الخارجية التي أولتها بلادي الكويت أهمية خاصة منذ منتصف القرن الماضي في مختلف أوجهها التنموية والإنسانية كرّمت على أثرها من قبل الأمم المتحدة كمقر للعمل الإنساني وسيدي حضرة صاحب السمو أمير البلاد الشيخ صباح الأحمد الجابر الصباح حفظه الله ورعاه قائداً للعمل الإنساني وذلك نظير سخاء العطاء في مواجهة الاحتياجات الإنسانية الدولية ، كما يأتي الصندوق الكويتي للتنمية الاقتصادية والاجتماعية بنشاطه المميز وتجربته الرائدة ومشاريعه التي بلغت كافة قارات العالم ، ليؤكد إدراك بلادي الكويت لأهمية التنمية ودعمها اللامحدود في إطار المجتمع الدولي لتحقيقها.
أصحاب المعالي والسعادة ،،،

إننا نعتز بالشراكة القائمة مع البنك الدولي هذه المؤسسة الدولية العريقة والهامة التي نتعاون اليوم معها في تنظيم هذه الندوة.
لقد عملنا معاً كشركاء في تحقيق التنمية في العالم ، وأستذكر هنا تكريم مجموعة البنك الدولي لسيدي حضرة صاحب السمو أمير البلاد حفظه الله ورعاه لدور سموه المثالي في دعم مرتكزات مجالات التنمية الاجتماعية والاقتصادية على مستوى العالم ، ذلك التكريم الذي يعكس قناعة سموّه رعاه الله الراسخة بأهمية التنمية وما بلغته مساعي دولة الكويت في هذا المجال من تقدير ، كما أستذكر التجربة الرائدة التي عملنا بها مع البنك الدولي في تنظيم مؤتمر الكويت لإعادة إعمار العراق والذي شكّل نجاحاً باهراً وجسّد شراكة حققنا من خلالها ما نتطلع إليه من أهداف تنموية.
أصحاب المعالي والسعادة ،،،

تسعى الكويت في سباق مع الزمن لتحقيق رغبة حضرة صاحب السمو أمير البلاد الشيخ صباح الأحمد الجابر الصباح حفظه الله ورعاه بتحويل دولة الكويت إلى مركز مالي واستثماري جاذب للاستثمار ، إضافة إلى رؤية كويت جديدة 2035 ، وأذكر بالتقدير جهود مجموعة البنك الدولي لتحقيق ذلك عبر إعادة تنظيم برامجه ليصبح أكثر موائمة لذلك عن طريق دفع مجموعة من العوامل التنموية تجاه المسار الذي يتوافق مع مرتكزات التنمية في دولة الكويت ومنها الاستثمار في رأس المال البشري وتمكين القطاع الخاص ليصبح محركاً للنمو إضافة إلى تشجيع التنمية المستدامة.

 وفي الختام لا يسعني إلا أن أكرر الشكر لكم جميعاً متمنياً لأعمال ندوتكم كل التوفيق والسداد. 
 

والسلام عليكم ورحمة الله وبركاته ،،،