2022/06/30 - 00:30

Sheikh/ Dr.Ahmed Nasser Al-Mohammed Al-Ahmed Al-Jaber Al-Sabah

Sheikh/ Dr.Ahmed Nasser Al-Mohammed Al-Ahmed Al-Jaber Al-Sabah

Foreign Minister

The Speech of the Minister of Foreign Affairs H.H. Sheikh Dr. Ahmad Nasser Al Mohammad Al Sabah at the 153th session of the League of Arab States on March 4th 2020

The Speech of the Minister of Foreign Affairs H.H. Sheikh Dr. Ahmad Nasser Al Mohammad Al Sabah at the 153th session of the League of Arab States on March 4th 2020

In the name of God the most Merciful
Your Highness Yusuf bin Alawi bin Abdullah– the Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Sultanate of Oman and President of the current session of the Arab League. 
Your Highnesses and Excellences participating heads of Delegations.
Your Highness Ahmed Aboul Gheit - Secretary-General of the League of Arab States

I would like to start by offering my gratitude to President Mohammad Ali Hakim – Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Iraq for his efforts during his previous Presidency of the last session. I would also like to congratulate H.H. Yusuf bin Alawi bin Abdullah– the Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Sultanate of Oman on the Presidency of the current session. Wishing him a successful Presidency in facilitating the work of the current session of the Arab League. 

I would also like to welcome our newly joined brothers H.H. Abdullatif Alzayani - Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Kingdom of Bahrain and H.H. Noureddine Erray – Minister of Foreign of Affairs of the Republic of Tunis. We wish them all the best in their new posts. We have trust in their ability in pushing forward our joint Arab efforts. 
I would also like to thank H.H. Ahmed Aboul Gheit - Secretary-General of the League of Arab States, and the office of the Secretary-General for their exceptional preparation and organization of this session.

Your Highnesses and Excellences,

This session is in the context of extraordinary developing circumstances in our Arab region. Our Arab countries still suffer from the open wounds. Even as we worked together and with the international community with enthusiasm and ambition on finding suitable solutions for the crises in the region, we still have not achieved desirable outcomes. These unresolved crises have contributed in deteriorating the living standards of the Arab region and siphoned our resources. Which resulted in regression of Arab countries in many standards in political, economic, and social international indicators, that which reflects negatively on the Arab citizen.     
As we reach the 75th Anniversary of the Establishment of the Arab League. We need today more than ever our commitments to unify our positions and to overcome our differences and reinforce our unity. We have to plan to work together and face the challenges and threats of our region hand in hand. 

Your Highnesses and Excellences,

The logical course of all issues in the world is reaching a solution over the passage of time, but for the Palestinian issue its getting worse over the passage of time. This is due to the destructive policies taken by Israel, and the failure of the international community in implementing the legitimate international Resolutions and compel Israel in implementing them. These reasons lead to the complete paralysis of the peace efforts and the feeling of hopeless in reaching a solution to the Palestinian issue and reaching a balanced and comprehensive peace. The State of Kuwait is committed in its unwavering position of supporting the choices of the Palestinian people, and to a balanced and comprehensive solution that does not compromise the rights of the Palestinian people and does not contradict United Nations Resolutions, especially Resolutions 242, 338 and 2334. In addition to International agreements in the matter, in its forefront the establishment of an Independent and Sovereign Palestinian State with the borders of the 4th of June 1967 and its Capital of East Jerusalem. These Resolutions and Agreements do not sanction Israel’s current occupation, its continuing disregard of its international obligations, threatening Arab, Muslim and Christian existence, and identity, and the historical unwavering rights of the Holy Al-Quds mosque. 

In this regard, I would to welcome Mr. Christian Saunders – Acting Commissioner-General of the United Nations Relief and Works Agency for Palestine Refugees (UNRWA). We reassure him of the continuing support of the State of Kuwait for the Agency, in offering constructive help in supporting the Palestinian people and reduce their suffering. 

In reference to the Syrian issue, we express our deep concern for the military escalation in the north of Syria, and its effect on the humanitarian situation. We maintain that the anti-terrorism operations are not exempt in any way any of the parties of the conflict from international law and obligations. We also affirm there is no military solution to the Syrian crisis, and the only solution is through political compromise in accordance to Resolution 2254 and Geneva Conference (2012), and to respond to the aspirations of the brotherly Syrian people. We also encourage the appropriate parties to adhere to United Nations Security Council Resolution 2401 (2018), that allows safe, unimpeded and sustained access for humanitarian and medical services in accordance to international law. 

We also affirm the occupied Golan Heights is Arab lands occupied by Israel. The seizing of land by force contradicts the United Nations Charter and the principles of international law and UNSC Resolutions, including Resolution 497. 
In this regard, I would like to welcome Mr. Geir Pedersen - Special Envoy for Syria. Affirming to him the support of the State of Kuwait for his efforts in finding a solution the Syrian crisis.

In reference to the Yemen Crisis, we express our deepest concern for the continuation of this struggle and suffering of the brotherly Yemeni people. We affirm our position that a political solution is the best in solving this crisis, built on established three references, the UNSC Resolutions of reference, especially Resolution 2216, and adherence to Stockholm Agreement and Riyadh Agreement (5th of November 2019). In addition to supporting the efforts of the UN Special Envoy to Yemen in resuming talks for reaching a comprehensive political Agreement that fulfils the aspirations of the brotherly Yemeni people, guarantees non-interference in its internal affairs, preserves its stability, and unity of its territory. We also strongly condemn attacks initiating from within Yemen threatening the safety and stability of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, and the region. 

In reference to the Libyan issue, the State of Kuwait supports all international effort in unifying ranks and prevailing peace in the brotherly State of Libya. We value the efforts of Mr.  Ghassan Salamé – UN Special Representative to Libya. We also encourage all Libyan sides to act responsibly and have genuine interest in reaching a political compromise. In this regard, we affirm our support for the outcomes of the Berlin Conference and the importance of a cease fire and adherence to the UNSC Resolution 2510 (2020). Therefore, allowing for dialogue between Libyans to reach an end to the conflict and achieving peace. 

In reference to the Arabian Gulf region, the continuation of the instability and its consequences on the safety of the vital maritime region is a direct threat that requires all sides to adhere to self-control and respect for international maritime law. It also requires an increase in our diplomatic efforts with the international community to safeguard the region from perspective danger. It is important to compile international effort to protect this important and vital passage for the world. 

Your Highnesses and Excellences,

Lastly, for the pressing matter at hand, the spread of the new Corona virus that knows no border and no race or origin. It represents a danger to the people of the region, a demand on our countries and governments, a challenge and a real test that requires combining our international efforts. In addition to coordinating together on all levels to avoid the negative outcomes of this crisis which casts its shadows on many sectors on the nations of the world. We ask God Almighty to support us in preventing dangers on our people and region.

2022/06/30 - 00:22

معالي الشيخ/ د. أحمد ناصر المحمد الأحمد الجابر الصباح

معالي الشيخ/ د. أحمد ناصر المحمد الأحمد الجابر الصباح

وزير الخارجية

كلمة معالي الشيخ/ د. .أحمد ناصر المحمد الصباح ، وزير الخارجية في إجتماع أعمال الدورة الـ 153 لمجلس جامعة الدول العربية على المستوى الوزاري‎

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم

الحمد لله رب العالمين والصلاة والسلام على أشرف المرسلين سيدنا محمد وعلى آلة وصحبه أجمعين
معالي الأخ / يوسف بن علوي،،، وزير خارجية سلطنة عمان الشقيقة،،، رئيس الدورة الحالية للمجلس جامعة الدول العربية على المستوى الوزاري،،،
أصحاب المعالي والسعادة رؤساء الوفود المشاركة ،،، السيدات والسادة،،،
معالي الأخ أحمد أبو الغيط،،،،أمين عام جامعة الدول العربية،،،
السلام عليكم ورحمة الله وبركاته،،،
يسـرني فـي البداية أن أتقدم بجـزيل الشكـر وعظيم الامتنان إلـى معـالي الأخ/ محمد علي الحكيم وزير خارجية جمهورية العراق الشقيقة، على ما بذله من جهود مقدرة خلال فترة رئاسة بلاده لأعمال دورتنا السابقة، كما أود أن اهنئ معالي الأخ/ يوسف بن علوي، وزير خارجية سلطنة عمان الشقيقة، على توليه رئاسة دورتنا الحالية متمنياً له التوفيق والنجاح في تسيير أعمال اجتماعنا هذا.
    كما أود هنا أن أرحب بالأخوة الوزراء اللذان انضما إلينا مؤخرا ( معالي الاخ الدكتور عبداللطيف الزياني، وزير خارجية مملكة البحرين الشقيقة، معالي الاخ نور الدين الري، وزير الشؤون الخارجية في الجمهورية التونسية الشقيقة) ، معرباً لهم عن أطيب التمنيات بالتوفيق في مهامهم الجديدة، وكلنا ثقة بمساهماتهما المقدرة في الدفع بمسيرة عملنا العربي المشترك.
 ولا يفوتني أن أتوجه بالشكر لمعالي الأخ أحمد أبو الغيط، وجهاز الأمانة العامة لجامعة الدول العربية، على الجهود الدؤوبة التي قاموا بها للإعداد والتحضير المميز لأعمال دورتنا هذه.
أصحاب المعالي والسعادة ،،، السيدات والسادة،،،
    يأتي اجتماعنا هذا في ظل تنامي الظروف الاستثنائية التي تمر بها منطقتنا العربية، واستمرار الجروح النازفة في بعض بلداننا العربية، ومع أننا عملنا سوياً وبكل عزم ونشاط خلال الفترة الماضية، وبمشاركة المجتمع الدولي، على إيجاد الحلول المناسبة للأزمات التي عصفت بالمنطقة، إلا أننا لم نصل إلى النتيجة المطلوبة، وما زالت هذه الأزمات بعيدة عن الحل، لقد ساهمت تلك الأزمات في تدهور العديد من أوجه الحياة في المنطقة العربية واستنزفت مواردها، وأدت إلى تراجع البلدان العربية في العديد من المؤشرات الدولية، السياسية والاقتصادية والاجتماعية، مما انعكس بالسلب على المواطن العربي. 
أننا أحوج ما يكون اليوم، ونحن نصادف الذكرى الخامسة والسبعون لتأسيس الجامعة العربية، إلى الالتزام بتوحيد مواقفنا، وتعزيز تماسكنا، وتجاوز خلافاتنا، والعمل بشكل منسق ومدروس لمواجهة التهديدات والتحديات التي تواجه منطقتنا.

أصحاب المعالي والسعادة،،، السيدات والسادة،،،

إن السياق المنطقي لجميع الأزمات في العالم أنها تصل إلى الحل مع مرور الزمن، إلا أن القضية الفلسطينية  تتخذ مساراً معاكساً، وذلك بسبب السياسات المدمرة التي تمارسها إسرائيل، وعجز المجتمع الدولي عن تطبيق قرارات الشرعية الدولية وإلزام إسرائيل بتنفيذها، الأمر الذي أدى إلى شلل تام في جهود السلام وتنامي الشعور بالإحباط، وإذ نقدر أي مساعي أو مبادرات للوصول إلى حل للقضية الفلسطينية، وتحقيق سلام عادل وشامل، الا ان دولة الكويت أكدت، وما زالت تؤكد على موقفها الراسخ  في دعم خيارات الشعب الفلسطيني، وان الحل العادل والشامل هو ذلك الحل الذى لا ينتقص من الحقوق الثابتة للشعب الفلسطيني، ولا يتنافى مع المرجعيات الأممية والدولية ذات الصلة وبالأخص القرارات رقم 242 - 338 - 2334، والمرجعيات الرئيسية والثوابت الأساسية التي استقر عليها المجتمع الدولي وفى مقدمتها إقامة دولة فلسطين المستقلة ذات السيادة على حدود الرابع من يونيو 1967 وعاصمتها القدس الشرقية، والذى لا يعطى إسرائيل القوة القائمة بالاحتلال مسوغا للاستمرار في تحللها من التزاماتها الدولية، والاستمرار في تهديد الوجود العربي والهوية الإسلامية والمسيحية والحقوق التاريخية والثابتة في القدس الشريف. 
وفي هذا الصدد، اود ان ارحب بالسيد كريستيان ساو ندرز – وكيل امين عام الأمم المتحدة والمفوض العام بالنيابة لوكالة الأمم المتحدة لإغاثة وتشغيل اللاجئين الفلسطينيين في الشرق الأدنى (الاونروا)، مؤكداً له على استمرار دعم دولة الكويت للوكالة في تقديمها لمساعداتها البناءة في دعم الشعب الفلسطيني وتخفيف المعاناة عنه. 

أما فيما يتعلق بالقضية السورية، فإننا نعرب عن قلقنا البالغ إزاء تصاعد العمليات العسكرية في شمال غرب سوريا، وتأثيرات ذلك على الوضع الإنساني ، ونؤكد على أن عمليات مكافحة الإرهاب لا تعفي بأي شكل من الأشكال أي طرف من أطراف النزاع من الالتزامات بموجب القانون الدولي، كما نشدد على عدم وجود حل عسكري للأزمة السورية، وأن الحل الوحيد هو من خلال تسوية سياسية وفقاً للقرار 2254 وبيان جنيف لعام 2012، وتطلعنا إلى المضي قدما في عمل اللجنة الدستورية، والاستجابة لتطلعات الشعب السوري الشقيق، كما نحث الاطراف المعنية بالالتزام بقرار مجلس الامن التابع للأمم المتحدة رقم 2401 الصادر عام 2018، المعني بإدخال المساعدات والخدمات الانسانية والاجلاء الطبي بشكل دائم وبدون عوائق بما يتوافق مع القانون الدولي.
كما نؤكد على أن الجولان السوري المحتل هي أرض عربية محتلة من قبل إسرائيل، وأن الاستيلاء على الأراضي وضمها بالقوة يخالف ميثاق الأمم المتحدة ومبادئ القانون الدولي وقرارات مجلس الأمن، بما فيها القرار رقم 497، 
وفي هذا السياق اود ان أعرب عن ترحيبي بالسيد/ جير بيدرسون المبعوث الخاص للأمين العام للأمم المتحدة إلى سوريا، مؤكداً له دعم دولة الكويت للجهود التي يقوم بها تجاه إيجاد حل للأزمة في سوريا.

وأما فيما يتعلق بالأزمة اليمنية، فإننا نعرب عن القلق البالغ إزاء استمرار هذا الصراع، واستمرار معاناة الشعب اليمني الشقيق، ونؤكد على موقفنا بأن الحل السياسي هو السبيل الأجدى لمعالجة تداعيات هذه الأزمة، المبني على المرجعيات 
الثلاث، وقرارات مجلس الأمن ذات الصلة، لاسيما القرار 2216، إضافة لدعوتنا للالتزام باتفاق ستوكهولم بكافة عناصره والتي صادق عليها مجلس الأمن، واتفاق الرياض الموقع بتاريخ 5 نوفمبر 2019، ودعم استكمال جهود المبعوث الخاص للأمين العام للأمم المتحدة إلى اليمن، نحو استئناف المشاورات للوصول إلى اتفاق سياسي شامل يلبي تطلعات الشعب اليمني الشقيق، ويحافظ على استقراره ووحدة أراضيه، وضمان عدم التدخل في شئونه الداخلية، كما أننا ندين وبأشد العبارات كافة الهجمات التي تنطلق من الأراضي اليمنية لتهدد أمن واستقرار المملكة العربية السعودية، ودول المنطقة.
وفيما يتعلق بالقضية الليبية فإن دولة الكويت تدعم كافة الجهود الدولية الرامية إلى رأب الصدع وتوحيد الصفوف وإرساء دعائم السلام في دولة ليبيا الشقيقة، وتثمن الجهود التي قام بها السيد غسّان سلامة، مبعوث الأمين العام للأمم المتحدة الخاص إلى ليبيا، ونحث كافة الأطراف الليبية على التحلي بروح المسئولية والرغبة الجادة في الوصول لتسوية سياسية، مؤكدين في هذا الصدد، على دعمنا لمخرجات مؤتمر برلين وضرورة وقف إطلاق النار والالتزام بقرار مجلس الأمن رقم 2510 الصادر بتاريخ 12 فبراير 2020، وان يكون الحوار بين الليبيين هو الكفيل بإنهاء الصراع وفرض السلام.

أما فيما يتعلق بمنطقة الخليج العربي، فإن استمرار حالة عدم الاستقرار، وما ينتج عنها من تعريض أمن الملاحة في هذه المنطقة الحيوية من العالم، هو تهديد مباشر يستوجب معه التزام كافة الأطراف بضبط النفس، واحترام قواعد قانون البحار الدولي، وتكثيف المساعي والجهود الدبلوماسية مع المجتمع الدولي للنأي بالمنطقة عن المخاطر المحدقة، وأهمية تضافر الجهود الدولية لحماية هذا الممر الحيوي والهام للعالم.

أصحاب المعالي والسعادة،،، السيدات والسادة،،،
أخيراً، لابد من أن أتطرق إلى موضوع الساعة، وهو انتشار فايروس كورونا المستجد الذي لا يعترف بالحدود ولا يفرق بين الاجناس والاعراق، وما يشكله من مخاطر على شعوب المنطقة، وضغطاً على حكوماتنا ودولنا، وتحدياً واختباراً حقيقاً يتطلب تضافر الجهود الدولية وتعزيز التنسيق الجماعي على كافة المستويات لتجنب التداعيات السلبية لهذه الأزمة التي تلقي بظلالها على قطاعات عديدة من دول العالم، سائلين المولى عز وجل أن يوفقنا في درء الاخطار عن شعوبنا ومنطقتنا.

وفي الختام اسأل الله الولي العظيم ان يوفقنا لما فيه خير ورفعة دولنا العربية وتحقيق تطلعات وآمال شعوبنا العربية.

والسلام عليكم ورحمة الله وبركاته،