2022/06/30 - 00:25

Sheikh/ Dr.Ahmed Nasser Al-Mohammed Al-Ahmed Al-Jaber Al-Sabah

Sheikh/ Dr.Ahmed Nasser Al-Mohammed Al-Ahmed Al-Jaber Al-Sabah

Foreign Minister

.

The Speech of the Minister of Foreign Affairs H.H. Sheikh Dr. Ahmad Nasser Al Mohammad Al Sabah at the welcoming ceremony for their excellences the heads of diplomatic missions and accredited regional and international organizations in the State of Kuwait 
In the name of God the most Merciful
Your Excellency Abdou Lahad Mbacke – Ambassador of Senegal to the State of Kuwait and Dean of the Diplomatic Corp. 
Your Excellences heads of accredited diplomatic and consular missions in the State of Kuwait.
Your Excellences heads of regional and international Organizations working in the State of Kuwait.
Brothers and sisters,
I would like to start by welcoming you on behalf of myself and H.H. Khalid Sulaiman Al Jarrallah – Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs, in addition to my brothers and sisters Assistants of the Foreign Minister, and all employees of the Ministry of Foreign affairs in and outside of Kuwait. We welcome you today to this meeting in your honor made in the mutual effort in the importance of continuing dialogue between each other. 
I would also like to express my deep gratitude for the speech of H.E. Abdou Lahad Mbacke – Ambassador of Senegal to the State of Kuwait and Dean of the Diplomatic Corp. Where he displayed his wisdom and deep expertise of the State of Kuwait by showcasing the important events in the foreign policy of the State of Kuwait.
Your Excellences and dear colleagues, 
The State of Kuwait since its establishment has made sure to create a network of relationships and friendships with the different countries and peoples of the world. In a context of principle mutual respect and the respect of the sovereignty and not interfering in the internal affairs of other countries. This in addition to supporting different regional and international institutions to empower and support our bilateral and multilateral relationships.
From this principle, the State of Kuwait adopts its balanced foreign policy. Peace at its core, dialogue as its source, and with faith in the goals and intentions of the United Nations Charter. Instilled in it the principles of international law and peace. Further to reinforce the principles of tolerance and peaceful co-existence between different countries, civilizations, cultures and religions. The role of State of Kuwait in its non-permanent membership in the United Nations Security Council (2018-2019) is evident of these instilled principles.
Moreover, the importance of reaching a sustainable development and human development in the humanitarian service in the world, since the beginning Kuwait has, in December of 1961 six months after its independence 19 June 1961, established the Kuwait Fund for Arab Economic Development which is considered the first of its kind in the Middle East, and a unique story with a huge endeavor made by such a small country that aims to building bridges with all parts of the world and its main principles of closing the gaps that separate under developed countries with the rest of the world. Now it has marked 59 years of record and history filled with success the Kuwait Fund now operated in 107 countries in addition to contributing with other regional and internal organizations and has achieved various breakthroughs in development, humanitarian, and health fields and also programs of fighting diseases and epidemics in the world. 
Dear colleagues, 
According to what was mentioned, and the importance of every country and mission for Kuwait, I invite you to the Ministry of Foreign of Affairs of the State of Kuwait, and invite myself to evaluate and research ways to cultivate our cooperation in all fields relevant. Moreover, all of the officials in the ministry are ready to study and search the ways to implement all necessary factors to develop and strengthen the relation between you and Kuwait. 
In conclusion my dear colleagues,
We will follow up and continue to build Kuwait's foreign policy and strengthen the factors and implications of Kuwait’s diplomacy that has been shaped and established by His Highness the Amir Sheikh Sabah Al Ahmed Al Jaber AlS abah, and will maintain its consistent and giving nature that has helped us reach where we are today. A symbol of communication, moderation, and balance. Assuring you we will continue this path and work on taking care of this foundation and dedicate its principles in the relation and joint efforts aiming to reach noble ends to protect and promote security, stability and prosperity in all parts of the world. 
I wish you all success in your missions, and I wish you all good health and a happy new year.

2022/06/30 - 00:18

معالي الشيخ/ د. أحمد ناصر المحمد الأحمد الجابر الصباح

معالي الشيخ/ د. أحمد ناصر المحمد الأحمد الجابر الصباح

وزير الخارجية

كلمة معالي الشيخ/ د. أحمد ناصر المحمد الصباح، حفظه الله ، وزير الخارجية في حفل استقبال أصحاب السعادة رؤساء البعثات الدبلوماسية والمنظمات الإقليمية والدولية المعتمدين لدى دولة الكويت ..

معالي الشيخ / د. أحمد ناصر المحمد الصباح،
وزير خارجية دولة الكويت
في حفل استقبال أصحاب السعادة رؤساء البعثات الدبلوماسية والمنظمات الاقليمية والدولية المعتمدين لدى الكويت.
24 يناير 2020

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم
وبه نستعين
سعادة الأخ السفير عبدالأحد إمباكي، سفير جمهورية السنغال الصديقة لدى دولة الكويت عميد السلك الدبلوماسي،،،
أصحاب السعادة رؤساء البعثات الدبلوماسية والقنصلية المعتمدة لدى دولة الكويت،،، 
أصحاب السعادة رؤساء المكاتب الإقليمية والدولية العاملة في دولة الكويت،
الأخوات والأخوة الحضور،،،
السلام عليكم ورحمة الله وبركاته،،،
بودي بداية، بالأصالة عن نفسي ونيابة عن معالي الأخ السفير خالد سليمان الجارالله نائب وزير الخارجية، وأختي وأخواني مساعدي وزير الخارجية، وجميع منتسبي وزارة الخارجية في الداخل والخارج أن أرحب بكم اليوم في هذا اللقاء المقام على شرفكم في إطار من حرص مشترك واهتمام متبادل بضرورة استمرارية التواصل بين بعضنا البعض.
كما أتقدم ببالغ الشكر والعرفان على الخطاب القيّم الذي ألقاه سعادة الأخ العزيز السفير عبدالاحد امباكي، كعميد للسلك الدبلوماسي، بإسم أصحاب السعادة أعضاء السلك الدبلوماسي، والذي استعرض فيه بحكم خبرته العريقة في البلاد محطات هامة ووضاءة في السياسة الخارجية لدولة الكويت.
أصحاب السعادة، زملائي الاعزاء،،
حرصت دولة الكويت، ومنذ نشأتها، على حياكة شبكة علاقات وصداقة مع مختلف دول وشعوب العالم، في إطار من مبادئ الاحترام المتبادل واحترام سيادة الدول وخصوصيتها وعدم التدخل في الشؤون الداخلية فيها ودعم مختلف آليات العمل الاقليمية والدولية لتقوية وتعزيز العلاقات الثنائية البينية أو تلك المتعددة الأطراف.
ومن هذا المنطلق، تنتهج دولة الكويت، سياسة خارجية متزنة، السلام مكونها، والحوار منبعها، في ايمان وانسجام تامين، بالاهداف والمقاصد الواردة في ميثاق الأمم المتحدة، ترسيخا لمبادئ القانون الدولي ومقومات السلام، وتعزيزا لقيم التسامح والتعايش السلمي بين الدول باختلاف حضاراتها وثقافاتها وأديانها، ولعل الدور الذي إضطلعت به الكويت في مجلس الأمن مؤخراً خلال عضويتها غير الدائمة في مجلس الأمن خلال العامين 2018 – 2019 لهو خير دليل على ذلك النهج وترسيخٍ له.
من جانب آخر، وايمانا بأهمية التنمية المستدامة والتنمية البشرية في خدمة الإنسانية في العالم، قامت دولة الكويت، في شهر ديسمبر من عام 1961، وبعد ستة أشهر فقط من استقلالها 19 يونيو 1961، بإنشاء الصندوق الكويتي للتنمية الاقتصادية العربية، والذي يعتبر أول مؤسسة إنمائية في الشرق الأوسط، وقصة فريدة ومميزة لتفاعل هذا البلد الصغير واهتمامه في بناء جسور مع مختلف دول العالم والنظرة المبدئية لديه لسد الفجوات التي تفصل بين البلدان الأقل نموا في العالم. والان وبعد 59 عاما من سجل وتاريخ إنجازات حافل، يعمل الصندوق في 107 دولة من دول العالم. ويساهم كذلك،  مع غيره من الدول والمنظمات الإقليمية والدولية المختلفة، بتحقيق اختراقات عدة في المجالات التنموية والإنسانية والصحية وفي برامج مكافحة تفشي الامراض والأوبئة في العالم.
زملائي الأعزاء،
استنادا على ما سبق، ونظرا لأهمية كل دولة أو بعثة لدولة الكويت، أدعوكم وأدعو أخواني في وزارة الخارجية، وأدعو نفسي، لتقييم وبحث كيفية وسبل تطوير التعاون القائم حاليا مع دولة الكويت في جميع المجالات وعلى مختلف الصعد. وجميع مسؤولي وزارة الخارجية، على أتم الاستعداد لبحث ودراسة وتفعيل كل ما يلزم لتطوير وتقوية العلاقة بينكم وبين دولة الكويت.
في الختام، زملائي الأعزاء،
سنواصل وسنستمر في ترسيخ سياسة دولة الكويت الخارجية وتعزيز عناصر ومضامين الدبلوماسية الكويتية التي أرسى أسسها سيدي حضرة صاحب السمو أمير البلاد الشيخ صباح الأحمد الجابر الصباح، حفظه الله ورعاه، واستمرت بثبات وبعطاء إلى أن وصلت لتكون على ما هي عليه اليوم، رمز للتواصل والإعتدال والإتزان، وسنعمل على الحفاظ على هذه الأسس وتكريس مبادئها في نسج علاقات التواصل والعمل المشترك سعياً لتحقيق الغايات النبيلة لحفظ الأمن والإستقرار والإزدهار حول العالم أجمع. 
متمنياً لكم دوام التوفيق والنجاح في مهام عملكم، وأن تنعموا بوافر الصحة والعافية وسنة سعيدة عليكم جميعا.
والسلام عليكم ورحمة الله وبركاته،،،