2022/06/30 - 00:21

Sheikh/ Dr.Ahmed Nasser Al-Mohammed Al-Ahmed Al-Jaber Al-Sabah

Sheikh/ Dr.Ahmed Nasser Al-Mohammed Al-Ahmed Al-Jaber Al-Sabah

Foreign Minister

...

The Speech of the Minister of Foreign Affairs H.H. Sheikh Dr. Ahmad Nasser Al Mohammad Al Sabah at the League of Arab States 


In the name of God the most Merciful

Your Highness Mahmoud Abbas – President of the State of Palestine. 

Your Highness Mohammad Ali Hakim – the Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Iraq and President of the current session of the Arab League. 

Your Highnesses and Excellences participating heads of Delegations.

Your Highness Ahmed Aboul Gheit - Secretary-General of the League of Arab States


Dear Brothers and Sisters,


I would like to start by offering my gratitude to President Mahmoud Abbas – President of the State of Palestine for his important speech about the American vision for peace, as he outlined the vision of our Palestinian brothers towards this plan and beyond. 

I would also like to thank the members of the League of Arab States for their quick response to this call, an important response that displays the importance of the Palestinian issue as the foremost Arab issue, and showcases the importance of immediate action to any challenges facing it. 


I would also like to thank H.H. Mohammad Ali Hakim – the Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Iraq and President of the current session of the Arab League and also H.H. Ahmed Aboul Gheit - Secretary-General of the League of Arab States, and the office of the Secretary-General for their exceptional preparation and organization of this session.


Your Highnesses and Excellences


The State of Kuwait has showed great interest in the American vision for peace, and appreciates the efforts of the United States of America in trying to solve the Palestine issue as it is the pivot issue of the world, not just the Arab and Islamic nation, as it is the issue of just rights and conscious.


The State of Kuwait reaffirms its unwavering and principled position in supporting the choices of the Palestinian people. A just and comprehensive solution to this issue, is a solution that does not compromise the warranted rights of the Palestinian people, and does not contradict the Resolutions of the United Nations or the agreed upon decisions of the international community. In its forefront the establishment of an independent sovereign Palestinian State with the borders of June 4th 1967 and its capital of East Jerusalem. These Resolutions do not give Israel the power to occupy, as it continues to evade its international obligations, and continues to threat the Arab existence, Islamic and Christian identity, and the fundamental historical rights of the Holy Al-Aqsa mosque. 


Your Highnesses and Excellences


The State of Kuwait renews its support and backing of the brotherly Palestinian people in defending its just and legitimate cause. Furthermore, calls all nations to recognize the State of Palestine with its capital of East Jerusalem. The State of Kuwait also backs all the steps and legal and peaceful procedures taken by the State of Palestine in establishing its sovereignty over Jerusalem and occupied Palestinian lands. We renew our commitment to the 2002 Arab initiative for Peace, and the two state borders solution of 1967, and legitimate international resolutions including the Security Council Resolution 242 and 338. We reaffirm that just and compressive peace is the strategic option of the Arab States .

2022/06/30 - 02:13

معالي الشيخ/ د. أحمد ناصر المحمد الأحمد الجابر الصباح

معالي الشيخ/ د. أحمد ناصر المحمد الأحمد الجابر الصباح

وزير الخارجية

كلمة معالي الشيخ/د. أحمد ناصر المحمد الصباح،حفظه الله، وزير الخارجية في اجتماع الدورة غير العادية لمجلس جامعة الدول العربية على المستوى الوزاري 1 فبراير2020

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم
والصلاة والسلام على أشرف المرسلين سيدنا محمد وعلى آله وصحبه أجمعين. 
فخامة الرئيس/ محمود عباس، رئيس دولة فلسطين الشقيقة.
معالي الدكتور/ محمد علي الحكيم، وزير خارجية جمهورية العراق الشقيق، رئيس الدورة الحالية لمجلس الجامعة على المستوى الوزاري.
أصحاب المعالي والسعادة رؤساء الوفود المشاركة.  
معالي السيد/ أحمد أبو الغيط، أمين عام جامعة الدول العربية.
الأخوات والإخوة، 
الحضور الكرام،
السلام عليكم ورحمة الله وبركاته،
أود بداية أن أتقدم بجزيل الشكر ووافر الامتنان لفخامة الرئيس محمود عباس، رئيس دولة فلسطين الشقيقة، على ما تقدم به من إحاطة بالغة الأهمية حيال الرؤية الأمريكية للسلام ، حيث مَثّل خطابُه رؤيةَ الأشقاء في فلسطين لهذه الخطة وأبعادها. 
كما أشكر الأشقاء الأعضاء في جامعة الدول العربية على تجاوبهم السريع مع هذه الدعوة، ذلك التجاوب الذي يعبر عن أهمية القضية الفلسطينية كونها قضية العرب الأولى، وضرورة التحرك الفوري حيال أي تحديات تواجهها. 
والشكر موصول إلى معالي الدكتور/ محمد علي الحكيم، وزير خارجية جمهورية العراق الشقيق، رئيس الدورة الحالية للمجلس الوزاري، وكذلك إلى معالي السيد أحمد أبو الغيط، أمين عام جامعة الدول العربية، وكافة العاملين في جهاز الأمانة العامة للجامعة على الإعداد والتحضير المميزين لاجتماعنا هذا. 

أصحاب المعالي والسعادة ،،،
الحضور الكرام ،،،
لقد اطلعت دولة الكويت باهتمام بالغ على الرؤية الأمريكية للسلام، وتقدر مساعي الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية لحل القضية الفلسطينية باعتبارها قضية محورية ليس للعالم العربي والإسلامي فحسب، وإنما للمجتمع الدولي بأسره، كونها بالأساس قضية عدالة وحق وضمير.  
وتؤكد دولة الكويت على موقفها المبدئي والثابت في دعم خيارات الشعب الفلسطيني، وأن الحل العادل والشامل هو ذلك الحل الذي لا ينتقص من الحقوق الثابتة للشعب الفلسطيني، ولا يتنافى مع القرارات الأممية والدولية ذات الصلة، والمرجعيات الرئيسية والثوابت الأساسية التي استقر عليها المجتمع الدولي وفي مقدمتها إقامة دولة فلسطين المستقلة ذات السيادة على حدود الرابع من يونيو 1967 وعاصمتها القدس الشرقية، والذي لا يعطي إسرائيل، القوة القائمة بالاحتلال، مُسوِّغا للاستمرار في تحللها من التزاماتها الدولية، والاستمرار في تهديد الوجود العربي والهوية الإسلامية والمسيحية والحقوق التاريخية والثابتة في القدس الشريف.  
أصحاب المعالي والسعادة ،،،
الحضور الكرام ،،،
إن دولة الكويت، وإذ تجدد تضامنها ووقوفها إلى جانب الشعب الفلسطيني الشقيق في الدفاع عن قضيته العادلة وحقوقه المشروعة، لتدعو الدول كافة إلى الاعتراف بدولة فلسطين وبالقدس الشرقية عاصمة لها، كما تدعم دولة الكويت جميع الخطوات والإجراءات القانونية والسلمية التي تتخذها دولة فلسطين لترسيخ سيادتها على القدس والأراضي الفلسطينية المحتلة، مجددين تمسكنا بمبادرة السلام العربية لعام 2002، وحل الدولتين على حدود 1967، وقرارات الشرعية الدولية بما في ذلك قراري مجلس الأمن 242 و 338، مع التأكيد على أن السلام العادل والشامل هو خيار استراتيجي للدول العربية كافة.
والسلام عليكم ورحمة الله وبركاته.