2022/06/30 - 02:15

Sheikh/ Dr.Ahmed Nasser Al-Mohammed Al-Ahmed Al-Jaber Al-Sabah

Sheikh/ Dr.Ahmed Nasser Al-Mohammed Al-Ahmed Al-Jaber Al-Sabah

Foreign Minister

..

The Speech of the Minister of Foreign Affairs H.H. Sheikh Dr. Ahmad Nasser Al Mohammad Al Sabah at the emergency meeting of the Organisation of Islamic Cooperation - At the level of foreign minister to discuss the American vision of peace 3 February 2020

In the name of God the most Merciful

Your Royal Highness Prince Faisal Bin Farhan Al Saud – Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia and the President of the current session of the Organisation of Islamic Cooperation.

Your Highness Dr. Riad Al-Maliki – Minister of Foreign Affairs of Palestine. 

Your Excellences Ministers of Foreign Affairs Members of the Organization of Islamic Cooperation Acting Committee and participating heads of Delegations.

Your Highness Dr. Yousef bin Ahmad Al-Othaimeen - Secretary-General of the Organisation of Islamic Cooperation.

Dear Brothers and Sisters,

I would like to start by expressing gratitude for His Royal Highness Prince Faisal Bin Farhan Al Saud – Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, for presiding this meeting, and also I would like to thank member states of the Organisation of Islamic Cooperation for quickly responding to the call of the brotherly State of Palestine to hold this emergency meeting for the Organisation of Islamic Cooperation open members Acting Committee at the Foreign Ministers level to discuss the American vision for Peace. I would also like to express our thanks for H.H. Dr. Yousef bin Ahmad Al-Othaimeen - Secretary-General of the Organisation of Islamic Cooperation and the office of the Secretary-General for their exceptional preparation and organization of this session.

Your Highnesses and Excellences, 

We just listened to a valuable speech by H.H. Dr. Riad Al-Maliki – Minister of Foreign Affairs of Palestine, that compliments what he listened to from H.H. President Mahmoud Abbas two days ago at the Arab Ministerial Emergency Meeting held in Cairo, where he showcased the position of our brothers in Palestine towards the American vision for peace. The State of Kuwait appreciates all international efforts, including the American effort, towards finding a fair and comprehensive solution to the Palestinian issue.  As it is the main pivoting issue for the Islamic Nation. It is a tragic and painful issue that our Palestinian brothers has suffered for close to 72 years. We need to assert the main references and factors, including United Nations Security Council Resolutions (242, 338, 2334) and Islamic summits Resolutions where the latest Resolution in the matter was produced in the last 14th Islamic summit in Holy Mecca last month of Ramadan. In addition, to the latest product of the 46th Ministerial Council held in Abu Dhabi in the month of March 2019. These latest outcomes in the matter reaffirm the basis that the two Organizations were built on, which is the Arab Peace Initiative that was produced by the Organisation of Islamic Cooperation in the Special Session in Mecca 2005. All of these outcomes call for the establishment of an independent Palestinian State with borders of June 4th 1967.

Your Highness and Excellences, 

It is regrettable that after 51 years of the burning of the Al-Aqsa mosque and the establishment of the Organisation of Islamic Cooperation, we are still far from achieving the fundamental goals of the Organisation of Islamic Cooperation in supporting the struggle of the Palestinian people and enabling them in achieving their uncompromised right of self-determination and the establishment of a sovereign independent state with its capital of Holy Jerusalem.

In conclusion, the State of Kuwait completely supports all that is being offered by the brotherly Kingdom of Saudi Arabia under the leadership of the Custodian of the Two Holy Mosques and His Crown Prince the Custodian of Palestine and the brotherly Palestinian people.

2022/06/30 - 02:10

معالي الشيخ/ د. أحمد ناصر المحمد الأحمد الجابر الصباح

معالي الشيخ/ د. أحمد ناصر المحمد الأحمد الجابر الصباح

وزير الخارجية

كلمة معالي الشيخ/ د. أحمد ناصر المحمد الصباح ، حفظه الله، وزير الخارجية في الاجتماع الطارئ مفتوح العضوية للجنة التنفيذية لمنظمة التعاون الإسلامي – 3 فبراير 2020.

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم
والصلاة والسلام على أشرف المرسلين سيدنا محمد وعلى آله وصحبه أجمعين،
 
صاحب السمو الأمير/ فيصل بن فرحان آل سعود، وزير خارجية المملكة العربية السعودية الشقيقة – رئيس الدورة الحالية للقمة الإسلامية،
معالي الدكتور/ رياض المالكي، وزير خارجيــة دولة فلسطين الشقيقة،،،
أصحاب المعالي والسعادة وزراء خارجية الدول الأعضاء في اللجنة التنفيذية لمنظمة التعاون الإســـــــلامي ورؤساء الوفود المشاركة،،،
معالي الدكتور/ يوسف بن أحمد العثيمين، أمين عام منظمة التعاون الإســـــــلامي ،،،
الأخوات والإخوة الكرام،
السلام عليكم ورحمة الله وبركاته،،، 
بداية بودي أن أشكر صاحب السمو الأمير/ فيصل بن فرحان آل سعود، وزير خارجية المملكة العربية السعودية الشقيقة، على ترؤسه لاجتماعنا هذا، والشكر موصول للدول الأعضاء في منظمة التعاون الإسلامي لسرعة تجاوبهم مع دعوة دولة فلسطين الشقيقة لعقد اجتماع طارئ مفتوح العضوية للجنة التنفيذية لمنظمة التعاون الإسلامي على مستوى وزراء الخارجية لمناقشة الرؤية الأمريكية للسلام، كذلك نتقدم بالشكر لمعالي الأخ الدكتور يوسف بن أحمد العثيمين، أمين عام منظمة التعاون الإسلامي، وجهاز الأمانة العامة على التحضير والإعداد المميزين.
أصحاب السمو والمعالي،
استمعنا للتو لإحاطة قيمة من معالي الأخ الدكتور رياض المالكي وزير خارجية دولة فلسطين الشقيقة، تستكمل ما سمعناه من فخامة الرئيس محمود عباس قبل يومين في الاجتماع العربي الوزاري الطارئ الذي عقد في القاهرة، استعرض فيها موقف الأشقاء في فلسطين تجاه الرؤية الأمريكية للسلام. إن دولة الكويت، وإذ تقدر جميع الجهود الدولية، ومنها الأمريكية، حيال إيجاد حل عادل وشامل لقضية فلسطين، باعتبارها القضية الرئيسية والمحورية للأمة الإسلامية، وكونها مأساة مؤلمة عانى منها الأشقاء الفلسطينيون  لقرابة اثنين وسبعين عاما، لَتؤكد على المرجعيات الأساسية والثوابت الرئيسية ومنها قرارات مجلس الأمن  242 و338 و2334، وقرارات القمم الإسلامية والتي كان آخرها ما صدر عن الدورة العادية الرابعة عشر على مستوى القمة والتي عقدت في مكة المكرمة خلال شهر رمضان الماضي بالإضافة إلى ما صدر عن اجتماع المجلس الوزاري في دورته السادسة والأربعين الذي عقد في مدينة أبوظبي في مارس 2019، اللذين تم التأكيد فيهما على الأسس التي تنطلق منها منظمتنا ومنها مبادرة السلام العربية التي أقرتها منظمة التعاون الإسلامي في القمة الإسلامية الاستثنائية في مكة المكرمة عام 2005، حيث تدعو جميعها إلى إنشاء دولة فلسطين المستقلة على حدود الرابع من يونيو 1967.
     
أصحاب السمو والمعالي،،،
ختاما،
إنه لما يبعث للأسف أننا، وبعد واحد وخمسين عاما من حريق المسجد الأقصى وإنشاء المنظمة، ما زلنا بعيدين عن تحقيق تطلعات ما نصت عليه مبادئ أهداف منظمة التعاون الإسلامي بدعم كفاح الشعب الفلسطيني وتمكينه من الحصول على حقوقه غير القابلة للتصرف، بما في ذلك حقه في تقرير المصير وإقامة دولته ذات السيادة وعاصمتها القدس الشريف.
)ارتجال)
وأختم بالقول إن دولة الكويت تدعم دعما تاما كافة ما تقدمه المملكة العربية السعودية الشقيقة بقيادة خادم الحرمين الشريفين وسمو ولي عهده الأمين لفلسطين والشعب الفلسطيني الشقيق. 
 
والسلام عليكم ورحمه الله وبركاته ،،،